Clayton Home Inspection, Inc.

Home Inspection and home inspector

Testimonials about our Home Inspector (978) 897-7167

Written By: claytonhome

Hear what other people are saying about Clayton Home Inspection, Inc. read the the testimonials about our  Home Inspector posted by our clients. 

Thomas Herbst - Certified Boston MA Home Inspector

Thomas Herbst

ASHI Certified Home Inspector Boston, MA

Thomas Herbst at Clayton Home Inspection, Inc.

LinkedIn Recommendations

http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=26320727&trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile

Facebook link

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Clayton-Home-Inspection-Inc/128203517265049

Massachusetts Home Inspector License #153

Posted on Angies list

10/17/2016

Tom is the best home inspector among all other home inspectors I’ve talked to and I am glad I chose him. During the inspection he is very thorough, he makes sure that you understand every details of what he sees. I am so satisfied with his job, I recommended him to my friend. Both my friend and I were happy and satisfied with his service.

 

10/16/2016

We were referred by my wife’s friend who had also worked with Tom on one of their previous inspections. He was said to be super professional, meticulous, and really helpful. He didn’t disappoint. Tom was punctual (despite our tardiness), and throughout the inspection my wife and I felt that he was truly on our side as the buyer.

Tom spared no detail and spent nearly two hours with us, our agent and the selling agent going through every nook and cranny of the condo. He told us what needed immediate fixes or repair, potential problem areas, outlets that needed replacing, and also told us a lot about the things that he really liked seeing–i.e. well-done door installations, and more.

One of the things he told us right away was that he conducts all inspections as though he is the buyer. My wife and I really felt that he gave us loads of great information about the condo. And as part of the inspection he also made sure that we understood what he was seeing. We really enjoyed working with Tom. His inspection report was very thorough and we received it within 24 hours. Highly recommend working with Tom to any other first time home buyer, or to anyone who wants a really thorough inspection.

 

10/16/2016

We were referred by my wife’s friend who had also worked with Tom on one of their previous inspections. He was said to be super professional, meticulous, and really helpful. He didn’t disappoint. Tom was punctual (despite our tardiness), and throughout the inspection my wife and I felt that he was truly on our side as the buyer. Tom spared no detail and spent nearly two hours with us, our agent and the selling agent going through every nook and cranny of the condo.

He told us what needed immediate fixes or repair, potential problem areas, outlets that needed replacing, and also told us a lot about the things that he really liked seeing–i.e. well-done door installations, and more. One of the things he told us right away was that he conducts all inspections as though he is the buyer.

My wife and I really felt that he gave us loads of great information about the condo. And as part of the inspection he also made sure that we understood what he was seeing. We really enjoyed working with Tom. His inspection report was very thorough and we received it within 24 hours. Highly recommend working with Tom to any other first time home buyer, or to anyone who wants a really thorough inspection.

04/24/2016

Sorry this is probably a late review, but Tom is very responsible and the inspection was very thorough. He invited us to tour the house with him and pointed out every detail that might need immediate or future attention. We’ve very happy about his service and will definitely recommend to my friends if they need home inspection!

 

04/18/2016

We are so pleased that we hired Clayton Home Inspection. Tom spent 4 hours going through the home with us and was incredibly thorough. He spotted many items that we were able to address with the seller. He patiently answered all of our questions, took meticulous notes, and provided the written report the next day. Very professional, very knowledgeable.

04/18/2016

Tom was a pleasure to work with! He was extremely thorough with the inspection, looked at everything carefully and explained in detail every issue or concern. As a first time home buyer Tom made sure I understood everything and would answer any questions I had. He was very professional and friendly, even made the inspection process enjoyable! The inspection report Tom sends you is very detailed and easy to read/understand. I would definitely recommend Tom to anyone looking for a home inspector and would use him again myself.

 

Please refer to Angies list for additional referrals

 

“Tom did a great job. He takes to time explain all details and make recommendations. He tells it like it is… A big thumbs up!” September 2, 2008

Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, On Time

Michele Lamarque
hired Tom as a Home Inspector in 2008

“Tom came recommended by my real estate agent. I hired him twice while in the process of buying my first home. The first home I did not buy because of problems he pointed out. The second one Tom inspected for me is the one I bought. I have lived there for five years now and I have never run into any unexpected problems. If/when I intend to buy another home, I will not hesitate to enlist his services again.” August 30, 2008

Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, On Time

Wouter Leeuwis
hired Tom as a Home inspector in 2003, and hired Tom more than once

“Tom completed the pre purchase home inspections for a couple of my purchases and his expertise brought many negotiable items to my attention and save me thousands of dollars.” August 29, 2008

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Continued

P.J. Gauthier
hired Tom as a Home Inspection in 2002, and hired Tom more than once

“I hired Tom two times to inspect homes while in the process of making my first home purchase. He was very thorough and documented both short-term and long-term concerns of the property well. I was also always able to reach him easily with follow up questions and he spent as much time as needed answering them.

It was especially helpful when I was able to talk with him on the morning of Thanksgiving Day itself when I had some urgent questions about an inspection done the day before. Tom is someone you want on your side when inspecting a home no matter how new or old the property is – he will find anything and everything that is a concern.

Even if you end up not buying a property because of something Tom finds wrong, it’s money well spent and you will want to hire him again.” August 27, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Continued

Joseph Freda
hired Tom as a Home Inspection in 2004, and hired Tom more than once

“TOM inspected 2 homes for me. One I walked away from because he found significant problems with it. The other I purchased. With the one I bought 3 years ago, I have had NO surprises. Tom did a great job. Hire him to evaluate one of your biggest investments before you make a mistake.” August 26, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Continued

Bruce Mogayzel
hired Tom as a General Contractor in 2005, and hired Tom more than once

“I hired Tom to inspect 2 homes for me. He was referred to me in high regard, and didn’t disappoint me. Tom was extremely thorough, was not afraid to get his hands dirty, provided excellent advice on all issues found, and had impeccable note taking. Tom provided us with the information necessary to make a sound home purchase. I have, and will recommend him again!” August 26, 2008

Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, High Integrity

Keith Leonhardt
hired Tom as a Home Inspection in 2005, and hired Tom more than once

Continued

Your inspector was extremely helpful + knowledgeable. We were happy to have used his services for the 2nd time in 2 years.  We would give him the highest of recommendations to friends.  Thanks!

Michael Pellitier 

Roslindale 2002 & 2004

 

Tom has been the most courteous, professional, informative and likable person I have work with since deciding to buy a home.

Shelby Weitzel

Maynard, Ma 2005

 

We would highly recommend Clayton Home Inspection to friends.

Linda Picceri

Chelmsford, Ma 2005

Continued

Thank you for your very thorough job. We would definitely recommend Clayton Home Inspection to friends and family.

Bob& Diane Bemis

Natick, Ma  2005

 

Tom is very thorough, but because of that he does take longer than most other inspectors. Quick reference to that when booking the appt. would be good.

Dawn DeFreitas

Lunenburg, Ma  2005

 

Your inspector Tom is an excellent home inspector. I have referred him to my brother and would refer him again.

Jason& Darcie Barlett

West Boylston Ma  2005

 

Tom is an excellent home inspector, that is why we keep recommending him.

Kevin Walsh

Broker

Continued

Excellent Job!

Dan & Phyllis Oblas

Bedford, Ma. 

 

We were very satisfied and would highly recommend your company.

Daniel & Karen Sheehan

Billerica, Ma. 2005 & 2007

Continued

Our inspector was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Lisa Dahill 2005

Maynard, Ma.

 

Thanks so much for the your thorough evaluation.

Keith Leonhardt  2005

 

Your inspector’s professional manner and expertise certainly made the home inspection process less daunting for first time home buyer.

Kristin Keefe

Walpole, Ma. 2005

 

boston home inspectors,home inspection massachusetts,home inspection boston, worcester home inspector

Share
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE
%d bloggers like this: